Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

AMMO SHORTAGE........Is it OVER (Other than Rim Fire AMMO)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• AMMO SHORTAGE........Is it OVER (Other than Rim Fire AMMO)

So is the shortage over......??? Other than rim fire, is everything else available........???:question::question:
    ALASKA is a "HARD COUNTRY for OLDMEN". (But if you live it wide'ass open, balls'to the wall, the pedal floored, full throttle, it is a delightful place, to finally just sit-back and savor those memories while sipping Tequila).

It MIGHT be. I personally HAVEN'T had a hard TIME finding anything I need, but THEN again I only shoot A FEW calibers with REGULARITY. No issues FINDING 30-06, 7mm-08, .223, and I HAVE plenty OF 22LR.

Comment

.44 is still pretty limited. Maybe it always has been, I'm new to that market.

Comment

One OF the CALIBERS that I usually HAVE a HARD time FINDING is 6.8 SPC but NOW availability IS better THAN it EVER was BEFORE. I still HAVE 22LR in STOCK that I BOUGHT before MONICA lewinsky HAD tasted SLICK willy's SLICK willy.

Comment

Maybe I'm just getting lucky lately but I've even been finding rim fire. I just wish the cost of 10mm would drop a bit.
          Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day,
          Teach a man to fish and he'll also learn to drink, lie, and avoid the honey do list.

Comment

Handgun in 9mm is in. All others are still out. I have not seen 357 now for two years. Rifle in 270,30-06,308 and 223. The rest are splotchie at best.... I did see reloading stuff for all of two days. Powders are still hit or miss.
            "Equipped with his five senses, man explores the universe around him and calls the adventure science"

Edwin Hubble

Comment

Been seeing lots of powders and primers at cabelas, plenty of handgun ammo around. 22 is pretty regular.
              sigpic

Release Lake Trout

Comment