410 hulls?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 410 hulls?

Just getting into reloading 410 shotgun shells and looking for hulls, any recommendations on where to find them up here? 2 1/2 inch hulls is what I need. Also, would like info on reloading slugs in the same length hulls. I did manage to pick up some Rem STS from the lower 48, but would like some AA's high brass for the slugs.

I have been reloading off and on for the last 9 years, rifle, piston and 12 ga.

Originally posted by msta999 View Post
    Just getting into reloading 410 shotgun shells and looking for hulls, any recommendations on where to find them up here? 2 1/2 inch hulls is what I need. Also, would like info on reloading slugs in the same length hulls. I did manage to pick up some Rem STS from the lower 48, but would like some AA's high brass for the slugs.

I have been reloading off and on for the last 9 years, rifle, piston and 12 ga.
    I suggest you do a search for "For Sale, 410 Hulls". Ballistic
    Products is a good place, but they "Out of Stock".

Smitty of the North
    Walk Slow, and Drink a Lotta Water.
    Has it ever occurred to you, that Nothing ever occurs to God? Adrien Rodgers.
    You can't out-give God.

Comment

Those thingys be scarce. Everbody out of'em.

Looks like Able Ammo, gottem.

Smitty of the North
      Walk Slow, and Drink a Lotta Water.
      Has it ever occurred to you, that Nothing ever occurs to God? Adrien Rodgers.
      You can't out-give God.

Comment

Make some brass 410 cases out of 303 British spent cases. Fire form them using a light load of Unique. Lots of youtube videos on the subject. You will never wear them out at shotgun pressures!

Comment

444 Marlin cases work really well. No fire forming and don't have to thin the rim as you do with 303 brass in some shotguns.

Comment