Fun with Fermenting

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fun with Fermenting

I'm pretty new to this although when I was a kid, Mom did a lot of it. Very easy to do. Great for gut health. Lots of free info/recipes on youtube and the net, in general. You don't need these fancy schmancy air locks but they do make fermenting even safer/easier. Click image for larger version

Name:	PICT0001 (23).jpg
Views:	1
Size:	42.0 KB
ID:	2517122Click image for larger version

Name:	PICT0003 (15).jpg
Size:	46.1 KB
ID:	2517123

So far, I've done several incarnations of sauerkraut, brussel sprouts, eggs, carrots, honey infused garlic, sweet and hot peppers and okra.Click image for larger version

Name:	PICT0003 (18).jpg
Size:	27.7 KB
ID:	2501995Click image for larger version

Name:	PICT0001 (24).jpg
Size:	44.2 KB
ID:	2501996
    The sockeye gravlox is more of a cure than a ferment....love that stuff!

Comment

Originally posted by Garyak View Post
      So far, I've done several incarnations of sauerkraut, brussel sprouts, eggs, carrots, honey infused garlic, sweet and hot peppers and okra.[ATTACH=CONFIG]98359[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]98360[/ATTACH]
      The sockeye gravlox is more of a cure than a ferment....love that stuff!
      Had to look up "Gravlax" as I'd never heard of it before. Sounds good except don't really like the processed sugar part. I guess a guy could substitute it with coconut sugar or organic cane sugar? I've had pickled salmon before which I really like but this is quite a bit different. I may have to give it a try as it sounds good.
      Sheep hunting...... the pain goes away, but the stupidity remains...!!!

Comment