Is there a correlation?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is there a correlation?

A buddy and I here at work discussed the possible correlation between mustaches and hunting...doing a fun poll to see if this is true or not...

AZinAK
    Mustached
    16.90%
    Bearded
    43.66%
    Clean Shaven
    35.21%
    Baby faced
    4.23%

The poll is expired.

Clean shaven is how I start, not how I finish.

Comment

Clean Shaven...

I'm a teacher, gotta look good! By the time moose hunting rolls around I'm cleaned up after a summer of commercial fishing and camping. Like Bill said, I start clean shaven but don't finish that way.

Tim

Comment

changed

Spring 06 I went to whittier to get myself a black bear and had a baby face going in. we were there for 10 days and i had the makings of some facial hair that i could get a long with so i let it grow out. Now i get all kinds of compliments on how it makes me look my age. I'm 30 and if i'm clean shaven I look like I'm about 19. Good or bad I'm keeping the scruff for a while. See how hunting changes a guy.
        Justin

Comment

I have had a mustache and a beard from the day I got out of the Marine Corps 30 years ago. I keep them trimmed but told myself back then that I would never shave again.

Comment

Originally posted by Bill S. View Post
            Clean shaven is how I start, not how I finish.
            Second that.
            Go looking like Mr. GQ come back looking like grizzy adams
            Living the Alaskan Dream
            Gary Keller
            Anchorage, AK

Comment

You should have a category for scruffy. I usually fit that one.
              If you take the woods out of the woodsman you have nothing left but a man in the woods.

Comment

Crecian formula