Lady seeks guidance

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Lady seeks guidance

I have a very large interest in hunting lately. I was hoping you fine people could possibly give this “newbie” in the art of hunting, some good advice. I am not from a hunting family so this is all a learning curve and I am a willing student.

At this moment I have a Marlin 30.06 and a Savage .22 and looking to get a 12 gauge, but do not know what type as of yet. I will be scoping them in the next couple of weeks. I am also taking a Hunters Education Course, which is upcoming.

I am asking for good techniques for Moose. As that is probably what I will be going for, big game wise at this moment in time. Any equipment you can think of that most “new” hunters may not think of. And as I have read up on the forums concerning clothing, like the HH Imperitech, is there any other clothing you could recommend?

Any advice will be appreciated.
    No amount of education can help those who want to remain permanently ignorant of facts, which includes those whom have been educated.

upinak

There's is lot's involved in harvesting a moose,the biggest hurdle is butchering and packing out,so for equipment a good set of knives and good pack is wise,are you planning on hunting on your own?will you be camping,lots of variables when asking about gear.glad to hear you are interested in hunting and this should be the right place to get good info.
    www.akbushguides.com

Comment

great choice

upinak.... welcome to the forum and to the lifestyle of providing for yourself and others!!

You will likely be getting TONS of great info from the folks on this site... there is a tremendous amount of experience floating around this site... and we love to help "newbies"...

gusuk is right about moose being a HUGE task... fufilling though.