3D Shoot

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 3D Shoot

The Spring Bear shoot is just around the corner. April 25 & 26. This is a great shoot. See attached flier.
    Attached Files
    My Facebook My YouTube

Thanks Jeff

for picking up on this and getting it posted! Lots of fun at all levels, great folks, and I heard Scott and Jill arranged for a sunny-60 degee weekend!

I am going to do my best to get there with the boys ... but shhhhish ... 40 targets one day, 30 the next - x 2 arrows each for the 3 of us - that's 420 arrows! ... I got to start fletching!

Comment

Can complete novices attend this kind of event?

Got started last summer with the kids, yet we have been bad and not been out at all this winter. Got my new (used) recurve that I bought last fall and have put less than 10 arrows through it so far.
      Just a bitter Alaskan clinging to his guns and religion.....

Comment

Absolutely!

Comment

Prizes

Are their any prizes for the winners of each class? Kids and youth prizes? Medals, pins, trophies?.. etc..

Thanks
          Quality Counts @ Dahlberg's Taxidermy

Comment

In the past they have had prizes for the best scores, raffles, drawing prizes. On top of that it is a lot of fun. Great people and a great time. Go to it if you can.

Comment

Bump

Just bumping this to the top.

For those that have never been to this shoot, targets range from 4 yds to 101 yds. Most of the targets are under 60 yds. Still time to get practicing.
              My Facebook My YouTube

Comment

I'll be there

I just sent in my $$ and registration to join so hoping to shoot as a member. I have been shooting horrible this year - I better get some arrow's fletched up myself!

Comment

Bump!

We had a good work day today getting the shooting lanes prepped. This is going to be a great shoot! Make it if you can!
                  AKmud
                  sigpic

The porcupine is a peaceful animal yet God still thought it necessary to give him quills....

Comment