Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I was charged today!

Default I was charged today!

It all started when I get a complaint (I am a small-time ADC Agent), so I go over to a Ladys house, and see a brown thing by thier garage, so I grab Ol Roy (my rusty trusty rifle, for "taking care of" animals) and, it being by their house, I didn't want to shoot, so I try to flush him into the woods, and as I drive her away, she goes in to some low hanging stuff, and I follow her, trying to get a shot. this stuff is so low that I am on my chest, with it touching my back. I have my gun beside me in my right hand as I fight my way in, trying to get her turned so I can get a shot, now the brown is only 3 yards away, and I have no shot as she is in line with a house about 75 yards away, so slowly crawl out, and go to the other side, and then my brother comes over to help....with out a gun....so he makes a club (like THATS gonna do much to this brown) and sits at the entrance as I crawl in the side and try to shoot it, all the while, it is running back and forth, finally I'm back in, and my brother is guarding one side, Hearts pounding and nerves ready for a fight. Then she see's me, and see's Dusty at the entrance, and knows its trapped, And it charges me, running full bore at 5 yards! I try to get my gun in front of me, but its no use, she is on me, swinging with all her might, thankfully she can't get much leverage, and I finally get my gun in front of me, as I try to cycle a round in (I had taken the bullet outta the chamber, because of the houses around) but the bullet gets stuck in the clip and I reef on the action trying to get the bullet free! Now, the brown is only 1 foot away, and I manage to hit it on the chest with my barrel, and it turns, and charges my brother, and he hits it with his club! (think "Alaska bear tales") DANG! I was freaked! For the next 10 minutes, she paces back and forth, probably about as confused as what to do as me, Dusty crawls in, to see if we can driv