Thread: New to AK and New to Bow Hunting

Cool New to AK and New to Bow Hunting

I have moved here to North Pole last August. I am currently deployed. I am looking for any tips, techniques, and any other useful information on bow hunting. I am new to the sport and very excited. I have purchased a Bowtech 350 Destroyer and am practicing in Iraq. I have completed the online bow hunting course and will finish it up when I return home. I am looking for any info and spots for a successful hunt for next year or anyone willing to show me the ropes. Thank you for your info and reply's.

p.s. I will be sharpen my hunting skills on terrorist. A fine species to take down.

Quote Originally Posted by Blue8Gulf View Post
    p.s. I will be sharpen my hunting skills on terrorist. A fine species to take down.
    May I respectfully suggest a slightly quartering away shot :-) Always good to practice this shot!

When I started shooting, the best advice I was given was to find a way to shoot 6 to 12 arrows every day, 365 days per year, regardless of/and because of wind/rain/snow/etc.. This disipline will will keep your archery back/shoulder muscles in shape, and will help with your "eye". Shoot 10 yards out to whatever is comfortable...With this bow, it is easily capable of doing 60 yards without any problem.

Thank you for your Service!
    "...and then Jack chopped down the beanstock, adding murder and ecological vandalism to the theft, enticement and vandalism charges already mentioned, but he got away with it and lived happily ever after without so much as a guilty twinge about what he had done. Which proves that you can be excused just about anything if you're a hero, because no one asks the inconvenient questions." Terry Pratchett's The Hogfather