Thread: Disappointed...

Default Disappointed...

I have to tell you all I feel serious disappointment when I visit this site.
    I have been baiting bear since 1996 in Alaska and the past few years here in Idaho. As I prepare for my return "home" in the upcoming weeks I look to this relatively new forum for motivation and support. I think we can all do better by assessing our values and not let this site be overrun by counter productivity. I love bears and while I've only harvested one 6-footer in 16 years, I adore every encounter and often times photograph and video tape rather than take the air out of them with an arrow. Don't get me wrong I whole-heartedly savor the meat of a well harvested, well cared for boar black bear. Did you know we're not supposed to "hang" bear meat as we do deer? This according to Mr. Doug Drum {Indian Valley Meats} who I sat in his seminar in 1995 shortly after being assigned to Elmendorf. y taxidermist is Mike Frasier in South Anchorage whom many considered as the bear-hide "doctor". His work still enthralls all who admire his "life-like" bear rugs. I hope you can take "your" forum back beaceuse I'd really like to be a part of this awesome opprotunity to share our experiences.
    R/

Honestly sir I have no idea what your point is.

"You can never go home, again".

If you are "disappointed" at the mere reading of what Alaska is like today, I shudder to think of the trauma that lies ahead upon your return. LOL Even Elmendorf AFB no longer exists.....IT is a has been...all washed up...now it is JBER!!! Bottomline...there is no longer room for individuals in Alaska....You gotta be a member of a Co-Op...When ya get here...pm me...I'll give you the number to a therapist.
    "96% of all Internet Quotes are suspect and the remaining 4% are fiction."
    ~~Abraham Lincoln~~

Quote Originally Posted by AKluvr95 View Post
    I have to tell you all I feel serious disappointment when I visit this site.