Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: PART II Sheep Wars in Alaska written by an Alaskan Resident

Default PART II Sheep Wars in Alaska written by an Alaskan Resident

Here is the link to the second part of "Sheep Wars" written by Alaskan Resident, Tyler Freel from North Pole AK. A great read with a few solutions brought up by the author.

http://www.outdoorlife.com/blogs/liv...pid=enews42111

Tyler needs a little education on Const. law and the Alaskan laws that drive how wildlife is managed here.
    I am surprised that OL is letting this article go thru. Tyler obviously wants to eliminate as much competition for him as possible. Since most OL readers are NOT Alaska res. most will stand to lose opportunity to hunt sheep in Alaska if Tylers ideas come to be realized.
    But hey, since I'm an Alaskan resident............I must deserve my own private little sheep hunting spot. Would also like a Moose, bear, bou and Musk Ox spot. Is there anything in the Obama recovery plan for displaced Alaska hunters??
    I can't help being a lazy, dumb, weekend warrior.......I have a JOB!
    I have less friends now!!

I think interstate commerce laws prohibit residency requirements. That would be like requiring a truck driver to be a resident of the state to which he was making a delivery.