Thread: Best Motor for an Esquif Cargo

Default Best Motor for an Esquif Cargo

Well the Scott HB deal fell apart....too much shipping damage....I'm leaning towards the Esquif Cargo....At this point a 6.5hp copperhead surface drive looks to be the ticket. Is this going to be enough oomph for this canoe? Anybody out there?

Are you saying that you went to get it and the transported damaged your canoe and you refused shipment?

Sorry to hear it. Maybe you can get Pat to do something for you.
    Semper Fi and God Bless

Where did everyone go? This site has died...The rivers are still froze up up here, did I miss something?
    I've been trying to get up a small river to put a supercub landing strip in (moose hunting)...The mouth is all silted in, nothing but thick muck....I thought the Esquif Cargo W/6.5 Copperhead would do the trick....I'm new to the surface drive concept and not sure what these units will push through the shallow muck....anybody try anything like this combo?

Quote Originally Posted by pipercub View Post
    Well the Scott HB deal fell apart....too much shipping damage....I'm leaning towards the Esquif Cargo....At this point a 6.5hp copperhead surface drive looks to be the ticket. Is this going to be enough oomph for this canoe? Anybody out there?