Thread: Unalaska Alaska

Default Unalaska Alaska

My family and I are moving up this June and I still looking for the right job as of yet. I work in the IT world and have a few prospects in the Anchorage area. I notice today in craigslist that there is an opening for the fishing company for a net admin. So the question is have you, are you or would you live in Unalaska. It appears to pay well and even help with relocating.

For those who have been there, what can I except for hunting, fishing and such?

Thanks

On a side note I would rather not be in downtown Anchorage but away from the city, the only reason I have been looking there is due too what I do for a living.

Alaska - I wasn't born here, but I got here as soon as I could!

Quote Originally Posted by kantill View Post
    My family and I are moving up this June and I still looking for the right job as of yet. I work in the IT world and have a few prospects in the Anchorage area. I notice today in craigslist that there is an opening for the fishing company for a net admin. So the question is have you, are you or would you live in Unalaska. It appears to pay well and even help with relocating.

For those who have been there, what can I except for hunting, fishing and such?

Thanks

On a side note I would rather not be in downtown Anchorage but away from the city, the only reason I have been looking there is due too what I do for a living.
    Housing in Dutch can be quite hard to come by. Make sure you know what you are getting into before committing to going out there. I'm not aware of hunting opportunities on the island, maybe some small game and birds? By the way, there's not enough money in the world to make me take a job in Dutch!!!
    Last edited by Frostbitten; 04-05-2011 at 14:14. Reason: more info