Thread: Powder For 7mm WSM & 168gr Berger Bullets???

Default Powder For 7mm WSM & 168gr Berger Bullets???

Hi all! I'm trying to work up loads for my 7mm WSM. I've tried to exhaustion to make 150 Scirocco 2s shoot. I have a 1 in 9" twist rate, so I'm switching to 168 grain Berger VLD Hunting Bullets. Any experience with this bullet in this cartridge or advice on powders? Right now I'm looking at AA Magpro, H4350, and IMR7828 SSC. Thanks.

Brett

I have no experience with the 7mm WSM but I would try Reloader 17. It has excelled in both velocity and accuracy in every rifle I have used it in, to include 270wsm, 300wsm, 325wsm. It is designed for the WSM, and is temperature stable.

Good Luck

Steve
    "I refuse to let the things I can't do stop me from doing the things I can"
    Founding Member
    http://www.residenthuntersofalaska.org/

Quote Originally Posted by stid2677 View Post
    I have no experience with the 7mm WSM but I would try Reloader 17. It has excelled in both velocity and accuracy in every rifle I have used it in, to include 270wsm, 300wsm, 325wsm. It is designed for the WSM, and is temperature stable.

Good Luck

Steve
    +1 Same here, dont have a 7mmWSM but RL17 should be the stuff you need.
    Andy
    On the web= C-lazy-F.co
    Email= Andy@C-lazy-F.co
    Call/Text 602-315-2406
    Phoenix Arizona

I had no luck getting a 270 to shoot the Scirrocos recently so I feel your pain, likely an excellent bullet if they would just shoot. Anyway I have no experience with a 7WSM but have loaded for and shot a 7 RSaum a good bit and I had the best luck with H4350. Shot good and gave good velocity as well. I was using the 160 partition but I still think H4350 will be a good bet, besides what reloaded doesn't keep a can of 4350 around for emergencies, heck I didn't know there was anything else until I had been loading for 5 years.