Thread: Quail

Kink Alaska surrounded by sled dog kennels, a fabulous view and lots of hunting.

Default Quail

anyone know where to get live quail in SC Alaska ?

Depends, what breed are you looking for? SMHBirds (on here) probably has what you're looking for. if she doesn't have it, we can certainly find it.
    "In the interest of protecting my privacy I will no longer be accepting Private Messages generated from this site and if you email me, it better be good!"

Kink Alaska surrounded by sled dog kennels, a fabulous view and lots of hunting.

I'm just getting into upland classes soon, never trained it before other than some quartering with the lab. I have a 10 X 10 dog kennel I could set up and secure for birds (safe from fox and our cat) and thought I could shackle them and work the dogs on them. Can't shoot here but I have plenty of open area. If not, pigeons would work well, Im just more likely to eat quail in the fall than pigeons.
    I'll look her up.
    Thanks
    Linda

Yep... I have a few overwintered bobwhites... waiting (not so patiently) for the breeders to start laying again. There's also someone down here that has pigeons. I'll have to look up his info.

if somebody will loan me their 5' dipnet for a few hours, I could catch a few dozen pigeons as they come out of the vent to my neighbor's attic... I'm not sure how they sleep in that house with those stinkin birds cooing and flapping around all night
    Passing up shots on mergansers since 1992.

Quote Originally Posted by SkinnyD View Post
    if somebody will loan me their 5' dipnet for a few hours, I could catch a few dozen pigeons as they come out of the vent to my neighbor's attic... I'm not sure how they sleep in that house with those stinkin birds cooing and flapping around all night
    I got a net.

Sorry, double post.

Skinny,

Don't care that much about the cooing, but your neighbor best consider all the...well, the pooing! Not healthy.