Thread: AK-47 question

Default AK-47 question

This post may be a little premature but any input on value is appreciated.

I met a guy at work yesterday that is going through a divorce and he is streamlining his weapon collection. He has a pre-ban fully transferable full auto AK-47 for sale. This is not a converted rifle. It is a production full auto version. I forgot the other details on the rifle as I was more interested in how his soon to be ex-wife is killing him financially.

I will have more details and photos concerning this AK tonight. What would be a typical price to pay for a nice full auto pre-ban AK47?

I have no personal knowledge of it's worth but may be interested in acquiring it as an investment...

I'm not an expert but have seen enough prices to take a stab at this question. I would say probably 10K give or take 2K

I'll give him $600 and I'll cover shipping...

Iíd call G&J Sales in Prescott and see what they are selling them for if they had one and I bet they do.
    Andy
    On the web= C-lazy-F.co
    Email= Andy@C-lazy-F.co
    Call/Text 602-315-2406
    Phoenix Arizona

Thanks Andy, I'll call them when I have the real details, thanks for the contact.

Rimfire, thanks for the input, just looking for a little data. There are so many variables in AK's and I haven't seen this one up close yet. Just for the record, he is asking $16,000. That number means nothing to me at this point because I don't know the real value of the weapon.

I'll post back tonight or in the morning when I have the details and a few pics.

Sounds high but I know next to nothing about AKs. I do know transferable class III ARs run around $12K right now, but could be the number of transferable AK is far lower making it worth more. The guys at G&J will tell you like it is whatever that may be, very good investment if you get it at market value the way the law is though.
    Andy
    On the web= C-lazy-F.co
    Email= Andy@C-lazy-F.co
    Call/Text 602-315-2406