Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Utility Sleds? Which to buy? Tough question in my book.

Cool Utility Sleds? Which to buy? Tough question in my book.

I know another one of these, just got some property, almost groomed trail access. Building a cabin. Need a hauler/ride in machine. A friend has been leaning on me to find a Polaris LX Widetrack. I'm leaning to a Bearcat 570, and another friend uses a Scandic 550WT. I have had NO experience with any off these, let the opinions fly!!!! Thanks,

Lynn

SkiDoo expedition. It'll do the work and can still go out and play. Best all-around sled in my opinion. There are better haulers and better play sleds but none better at compromising between the two.

You buying new or used? All three machines can do what you want.

To clarify I believe Pid is talking about the widetrack version of expedition.

just because i like pictures the start of my new generator shed with the 570 xt bearcat
    not a big load but about 1500 lbs the beams and 16 concrete block in the bottom
    to balance the tail wieght
    and sure is a nice ride

True, the SE and LE are 20 x 154. The Sport is 16 x 154 but the Sport probably doesn't have the ponies to spin a 20" track. I've not seen a Sport in action. It should be fun, too.

Correct on the new ones. If akflyer looks used then the exp. sport is something that won't do the job with it's 136 track. I've got the original TUV and it is great. 7200 miles of work and play and still think it is the best 20" out there. Then there is the 24".......hehe.