Thread: Blast from the past

Default Blast from the past

I was cleaning house and found some old photos.

This picture was taken out at Birchwood after a Chuck Taylor Submachinegun class when I was a firearms/ NFA salesman in the mid 1980s.

I sold that M-60 for $3,995. Today, that same M-60 would fetch $30,000 or so. Not a bad investment. I wasn't making enough money as a newlywed to buy one for myself then the depression of the mid 80's hit... followed by the NFA of 86 and the Knowles administration refusal to allow the CLEO to sign Form 1 & 4's.

Cheers,

David

No photo seen here on my computer.

Nope I take that back... It just needed to be re-booted...

Yeap the Gov Knowles days from 94 until 02 were pretty dim. One day I was an up and commer under Gov Wally then the rug was pulled out.
    Floatplane,Tailwheel and Firearms Instructor- Dragonfly Aero
    Experimental Hand-Loader, NRA Life Member
    http://site.dragonflyaero.com

Quote Originally Posted by Float Pilot View Post
    No photo seen here on my computer.
    I can see it on mine, but here is the hot link,

http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f7...scan0007-1.jpg

DT

From bottom right to left, all select fire, BAR, Valmet 78, M-60, Reisling 50, S&W 76, Sten, Uzi, MP-5, M-16, H&K 93, M-16, MP-5

Teague, that is a very cool "blast from the past," especially your numbers on the value of those guns, Wow interesting post

ps pic worked here
    Ten Hours in that little raft off the AK peninsula, blowin' NW 60, in November.... "the Power of Life and Death is in the Tongue," and Yes, God is Good !

Ah, the good old days. I remember a company out of Kalifornika offering dealer samples of 1927 Thompsons for $395.00, how much would one of those go for today? Or get this: water-cooled Browning .30 with pintle, tripod and brass cooling radiator complete in wooden packing crate for $695.00!!! They had a bunch of stuff, many different subguns available. The days of the $695.00 Micro-Uzi are long gone.