Thread: DU?

Default DU?

So I wore my Ducks Unlimited fleece to work last week when it was freezing. Several of my kids (I'm a teacher) immediately jumped all over me, quite incensed that I was a member and they didn't know. They then demanded to know why they hadn't seen me at any events and under the pressure of several irate pre-teens, I promised to go to the next event.

So, uh, since I'm a brand new member and all, when is this next event I am sworn to? Can anyone help me out? I certainly do not want to face the wrath of the small children again!

PM me when you get a chance.

Be sure and plan on going to the Spring BBQ event. I think it is in April, biggest in the state, give away (raffle) over 500 guns i think, Marlin (bearpaw) will be on here advertising it soon. There will be others coming up, usually one or 2 a month all winter long. You can also look at the du website for many of them listed dates and location. Have fun, Bud