Thread: Whose working on the 3rd most important item for a successful hunt?

Default Whose working on the 3rd most important item for a successful hunt?

Others might disagree with me on the three most important things within our control to bring about a successful, but here's my list in order.
    #1 The right area(the game is there)
    #2 The right plan (Timing, equipment, transportation, meat care, etc.)
    #3 Physical conditioning.

So who's working on #3, & how are you going about it?
    I've let my fitness level drop horribly in the last couple of years. I'm a pastor & spend most of my time sitting. I'm sitting in the office, in someones home, or having coffee with someone, & it's telling on me. I used to do a lot of mountain biking, but haven't made fitness a priority in my schedule over the last couple of years. I've dropped 10# in the last few weeks, but still want to drop about another 25.
    Just have to be committed to the exercise time.

So do you guys think fitness is that important for a successful hunt (not just sheep & goats, but moose & black bear too), especially for those of us who rely on self powered ways of getting around the woods, & if so how are you getting in shape for the year?
    Vance in AK.

Matthew 6:33
    "But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you."

Default ...best Method...

...a Weighted Vest On An Inclined Treadmill And Start Training Yourself To Get Less Sleep...
    ...Jackie Bushman is a TOOL

Wink Past The Lips Straight To The Hips!