Thread: 500 S&W Derringer?

Default 500 S&W Derringer?

Subtitles are rough. It gets pretty stupid at 1:32

Originally Posted by BIGBOB
    Estimate of time of death appears to be same day he died.

Borat should not be playing with firearms......

I can't believe some people's stupidity
    Some people call it sky busting... I call it optimism
    "Swans are a gift" -DucksandDogs
    I am a shoveler's worst nightmare!

Put the bunny back in the box.

Prolly been reading too many posts on this and other forums 'bout bubba's bein' able to load'em up beyond max loads cuz some 'tard posted that loading manuals have been "loaded down" for years and some such idiocy.
    Great spirits have always found violent opposition from mediocre minds. The latter cannot understand it when a man does not thoughtlessly submit to hereditary prejudices but honestly and courageously uses his intelligence. Albert Einstein

Better living through chemistry (I'm a chemist)

You can piddle with the puppies, or run with the wolves...

Yikes! That should be required viewing for what not to do with a revolver.

Just the imagery provided to the mind's eye by the title of this thread causes thoughts about those whose adolescence never ends, where it concerns pushing limits that shouldn't be pushed.

The initial image I formed in my mind was that of the classic .410 or .45-70 derringer, but with a Cor-Bon 440 grain .500 S&W Hunter cartridge. Without having looked at the clip, or its opening pic, my first thought was, "This is an accidental discharge (and related death) waiting to happen." Little did I know...

I wonder if their friend died doing stupid stuff like this? At 1:38 I noticed a piece flying off after they had already lost the barrel.

Moron. Shooting while diving through the air? This dude has watched way too many movies. Watch the recoil transfer down his arm at 1:44.