Thread: Hannibal Model In .500 A-Square On GB For The Bears...

Default Hannibal Model In .500 A-Square On GB For The Bears...

For all those who keep asking what is a good bear rifle, I submit you check out Gunbroker at
    http://www.gunbroker.com/Auction/Vie...Item=209478388

pix438699457.jpg

If you want to end arguments before they begin, and make sure you end them if they have begun, this is the monster for you.

If anyone comes out to Bethel, I'll let you try mine.
    Great spirits have always found violent opposition from mediocre minds. The latter cannot understand it when a man does not thoughtlessly submit to hereditary prejudices but honestly and courageously uses his intelligence. Albert Einstein

Better living through chemistry (I'm a chemist)

You can piddle with the puppies, or run with the wolves...

Why would you do that to me so shortly after christmast? Very cool, thanks for sharing!

Is that sap wood in the stock under the action?

Looks like they built that one on a commercial Remington 30 action instead of converting a !914/1917 - a smart move IMO for a rifle of that price range. I shake my head at all the high dollar custon guns built on military mauser or enfield actions when high quality commercial versions of the same actions are available.

I've picked up 3 Model 30s at gun shows here in Alaska in the past 10 years and seen other for sale at reasonable prices. Still don't what I'm going to do with them yet - perhaps I'll build a .500 on one.
    Living the urban lifestyle so I can pay my way and for my family's needs, and support my country. And you?
    ".. ask not what your country can do for you, ask what you can do for your country" JFK

Clearly a must for any dedicated grouse sniper!

Brett

TVfinak, I believe Remington bought surplus Pattern 14 actions and rebadged them into the commercial Remington 30. Either way, they are classy and beautiful actions if I may say so.