Thread: Gotta love power tools

Default Gotta love power tools

Just opened my new RCBS Chargemaster combo, RCBS Power Trim and RCBS Case Prep Center. I've had them for months and decided it was time to take them out of the boxes and do some loading for my new 20 Practical and 50 Bewoulf. Man are they nice! I've been reloading for 30 years and have had the same set up pretty much. Lyman T-Mag press, RCBS 10-10 scale, RCBS Powder thrower and trickler, Lyman manual case trimmer. Has been a great set up but decided I wanted to get some new stuff. Wow, the time the saved working up loads is nice. Just punch in the number you want and it throws and weighs the charge for you. I'm sure it's been covered on here before, but just wanted to share. Nice units if anyone is sitting the fence...
    When the HOGS show up, somethins gonna DIE!!!
    Blood Sport
    32' Custom Wooldridge
    MMSI #: 338181573

Stanly, next time you just happen to be sitting on some nice loading equipment like that, I'd gladly volunteer to get them broke in for you, and I wouldn't even charge you for the service!

The other 299,300,000 people can have it.

Noone has a more intimate understanding of, or deeper appreciation for freedom, than a soldier who has fought for it in a country where it does not exist.

I've had the RCBS Chargemaster 1500 since 2009 but didn't really get to use it until this year due to a recent deployment. I've used it alot in the past month or so. After this Christmas, I bought a trim mate case prep center as well because I was tired of hand cleaning primer pockets. MAN, that thing is a real time/ wrist saver. I can clean 100 primer pockets in about 25 minutes or so. So now, I load more and I really need to slow down because I'm driving through Canada this spring and don't wanna go over limit.
    Originally Posted by BIGBOB
    Estimate of time of death appears to be same day he died.