Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Painting your guns

Default Painting your guns

I know there are quite a few garage painters out there. Who love to customize there gun stocks. I'm really interested in giving this a try my-self. If there are any artist out there, that would like to show off some of there art work. Please feel free and post some pictures here. I would like to see what some people have come up with. Thanks

No one on this site would ever be all preppy and paint up their rifle.. We are all too busy beating them up in the field to be playing with them in the garage!

LuJon,
    I'm talking about applying DuraCoat firearm finishing to you gun. Trust me when I say I'm not that preppy. I just have alot of time on my hands, I'm a disabled veteran and don't get out in the "field" much. So if there is anything else you like to add, please feel free to continue to hijack this thread...

Attachment 42902I did this as an intermediate paint job for the winter. Mask off the black plastic stock with blue tape in branch pattern, spray on green Krylon Fusion, remove tape, put on netting, and spray with off-white Fusion. Voila! I will probably put on another paint job later.

Nice job Sayak. How long has the Krylon fusion paint held up? Secondly does it scratch up easily? Thanks in advance

Quote Originally Posted by Josh_AK View Post
    Nice job Sayak. How long has the Krylon fusion paint held up? Secondly does it scratch up easily? Thanks in advance
    All this winter so far. A little scratching, but they don't call it "Fusion" for nothing. When it gets too scratched up I'll just re-do it to something I like equally well or better.

It's fun and cheap to do it this way. If I had a Duracoat job done, I could never feel good about just re-doing it. Too much money down the drain.