Thread: Eureka! ZEUS 2 EXO tent experience???

Default Eureka! ZEUS 2 EXO tent experience???

Anybody use one of these?
    It is a single wall design & I've never tried anything without a fly before so I'm a little leary of that for here on the Kenai Peninsula in Sept. for moose or early canoe camping in the rain.
    Vance in AK.

Matthew 6:33
    "But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you."

Default Bucket...

Vance,
    Its selling point is that it is light and easy. However its design allows condensation to run straight into the sewn-in floor. I went to wake a buddy up one morning on a sheep hunt. It had been raining on us for days. He literally and actually had a huge puddle of water at the lower end of his tent! He had me go around and CUT A HOLE in the thing... seriously.

That's my/his experience with one, for what it's worth.

Taylor

You Marc, but other than that ....

Seriously, did it hold up to wind well & did it keep the rain on the outside where it belonged?

The condensation problem sounds like it might be a bit hard to solve.
    Is condensation a problem with most single wall tents?
    Vance in AK.

"But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you."

Wink

Vance, I'll have to second what Marc said. I"ve used one a diffrent make but same single wall type construction and , it"s like sleeping in a plastic bag! Every time a rain drop strikes the inside tent wall roof the condensation drips right on you. In cold weather it turns to ice which is better to me than sleeping in a puddle! Bill.
    ; for them that honour me I will honour, and they that despise me shall be lightly esteemed. 1 SAMUEL 2;30

Thumbs down

Been there and done that and will not do it again .
    So much codensation I repositioned the tent so I was on a semi slant so the water would build up at the end of the tent .
    I would not waste my cash .
    My 02 worth.

RR