Thread: Instructor wanted

Default Instructor wanted

I am looking for an instructor to help me finish my ppl. I started flying back in the airforce at the aero club in 1990 and have accumulated alot of hours over the years but never finished. I have almost 100 hours and various aircraft including multi-engine time and float time in my logbook. I soloed back in 2004 and got some cross country flights. I am an A&P mechanic by trade so I know my way around an airplane pretty well. Money and family got in the way so I dropped out but the dream has never died. Now I am single and the kids are grown so I want to finish what I started. My work schedule is very unconventional so I am looking for someone who can be flexible and work around it. If any of you are instructors and can help me out, send me a PM or reply to the thread and I will contact you. Thanks in advance!
    Adison
    I carry a gun because a cop is too heavy!
    Anything worth shooting is worth shooting twice, remember life is expensive and ammo is cheep!

I wish you the best of luck! I have been trying to no avail to find an instructor to help me finish too. I originally started flying back in 98 and had to quit due to family. I started again in April of this year and by June was ready for my checkride minus the night requirement. I scheduled it and the weather closed in so it did not happen. I work on the slope and seemed to catch the crappy weather everytime I came in. I have tried for the last 2 of my R&R's to find an instructor to help me finish. Specialized training is everywhere, Floats, Tailwheel, Etc. looks like the private ticket is the hardest to get now. I am looking into going outside to a "pilot mill" to get finished. I know getting a license up here holds more prestige than one from outside, but begging for a service your paying for is rediculous. Unless you own your own plane I suspect you are going to find it all but impossible to finish here. Just letting you know your not alone!