Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: sled insurance

Cool sled insurance

Who do you insure your sled's with locally ?

I insure everything through USAA.
    Great spirits have always found violent opposition from mediocre minds. The latter cannot understand it when a man does not thoughtlessly submit to hereditary prejudices but honestly and courageously uses his intelligence. Albert Einstein

Better living through chemistry (I'm a chemist)

You can piddle with the puppies, or run with the wolves...

State Farm.

in the state seperated from the lower 48 by Canada

Progressive had the lowest price. Signed up on-line and saved $60 agent fee.

I've got an '09 Skidoo Renegade 600 etec and it runs me just over $200 a year for full coverage from State Farm.
    "If snowmachiners would adopt the habits of riding one at a time and not parking at the base of avalanche prone slopes, the number of fatalities would likely be whittled by at least a third, if not by half." ~ Jill Fredston, in the book Snowstruck, In The Grip Of Avalanches.

Wow! I insure everything with USAA too but when I called just now and got a quote it was $1200 per year for full coverage on two machines (570's). Yikes. Then they offered to transfer me to 'one of their subsidiaries' and I was on the line with a Progressive rep and she quoted me full coverage for $427 per year. The deductible with USAA was only offered at $100 (vs. $500 for Progressive) but I now have a policy with Progressive. Weird.

Mine is insured through USAA, cost me 200 a year, seasonal.

I use State farm. my 08 Tundra 550F cost $194 for full coverage year round.
    They said when my Expedition sport 600ACE comes in it will be @ $220 for full coverage year round.
    Can't beat the service also. I like being able to deal with an Agent in person not over the phone like some companies.
    "The closer I get to nature the farther I am from idiots"

"Fishing and Hunting are only an addiction if you're trying to quit"