Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Incidental catch

Default Incidental catch

As many of you figured out I am brand new to trapping and so far I have been having a ball with it despite nothing in the traps. That changed last night! I started with a very short line not far from my house in a spot where I figured I had a chance at muskrat and the larger fur barrers. Really more of a practice area while I am waiting for deeper snow and thicker pelts. My third set was on the blind side of a switchback leading up a rather steep hill and can only be seen as you crest the hill and make the turn through the switchback.