Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: my first ever predator

Default my first ever predator

this summer i bought a foxpro stpitfire predator caller. this weekend i went out gave it a spin. it was my first time calling for predators. i set the caller out about ten feet to my right. i started playing the snowshoe rabbit sound. after about 7 minutes of calling i turn to the right and see a fox sitting about three feet from the caller! i put the crosshairs on his neck and pulled the trigger on my savage 22. long rifle. he was one and done! my first ever predator called in and shot. i am officially hooked on predator hunting!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails P9240073.jpg   P9240069.jpg  

Wow! Beginner's luck isn't such a bad thing, eh? Congratulations on a beautiful fox!

Nice job youngster.
    I'm Pro-Pike.

Congrats on a great first hunt!

Looking at the thumbnail pic I though WOW that's a big fox!! Then I opened it up and realized the shooter was just a pup!

Well done young man, great Photo!!!!

Nice Fox, what are you going to make with it???

Steve
    "I refuse to let the things I can't do stop me from doing the things I can"
    Founding Member
    http://www.residenthuntersofalaska.org/

Fairbanks most the time, Ancorage some of the time,& on the road Kicking Anti's all the time

great job, your one up on me... i can call in Bears but have yet to get a fox on a call... and for some reson... when i aim down on one... i tend to miss... HMMM>>> guess i have to stick to those snares... congrats on that Fox...
    "If you are on a continuous search to be offended, you will always find what you are looking for; even when it isn't there."

meet on face book here

Nice one. Well done.