Thread: Kimber Talkeetna .375 H&H PLEASE HELP!!!

Default Kimber Talkeetna .375 H&H PLEASE HELP!!!

Found what I think is a good deal on one. but don't know much about em' so this is the beginning of my research.

How do they feel? clunky? solid?

Do they shoot well?

Any problems with QC like the Montana's had?

what is considered "accurate" for a 375 H&H?

The gun in question is "like new" never seen the woods. the guy lived here in the USCG and before he could go hunting they shipped him to VA. he has agreed to sell for $1200 with dies, rings, and miscellaneous reloading equipment i.e. powder brass and bullets.

so... what do you think? Am I crazy for not jumping all over this already?

Quote Originally Posted by ducks n' dogs View Post
    Well balanced and a pleasure to shoot for a 375 not clunky at all.

Do they shoot well?
    Seems to shoot good to me but I'm no range expert. I point at the moose and if it falls down when I pull the trigger then the gun shoots good to me.

[Any problems with QC like the Montana's had?[/FONT]
    Search some of my old posts about the Talkeetna. Long story short I had some issues but they have been fixed and I know love this rifle. My issue did force Kimber to redesign some parts.

It was not an issue with all the Talkeetnas but now all of them are produced with the new design.

If you have access to the gun then run some rounds through it and be sure it feeds smooth.

Just some honest info for you...If I were you I would buy it, but you asked for feedback.

Contact me if you need more info after reading my old posts.

Good luck.

Heck no I wouldn't buy it. I'd let me buy it. Been wanting a Kimber Talkeetna for a while now.

Quote Originally Posted by Alaska_Lanche View Post
    Heck no I wouldn't buy it. I'd let me buy it. Been wanting a Kimber Talkeetna for a while now.
    Co-op? You use my Talkeetna in trade for your 84M on select hunts?

Just joking, but I do want one soon.