Thread: Tent selection

Default Tent selection

First of all I'm new to this web site. I must say that I have enjoyed reading all of the post on this site. I have been thinking of getting a new tent. In order to get the old lady to go fishing with me she wants to sleep on a cot and has to beable to send up in the tent. I have looked at a lot of tents and have narrowed it down to two tents. I have been looking at the Cabeals model alaskan guide model 6 person and the Arctic oven AO10. I plan on useing this tent for moose camp and maybe a November Caribou hunt in Circle. If I do heat the tent it would be with a small propane heater "Buddy Heater" with a o2 sensior that will shut off if the oxygen gets to low. Has anyone used the cabelas model tent in the winter with a small heater? The heater would only be on in the morning to break the chill. I know that the Actic oven tent is a very good tent but $1200 is a lot of money for a tent. If anyone has the AO10 does it let to much light in the summer. Also this tent will be used for ATV,Boat, car camping I wont be packing it anywhere. Any info would be great. If need be I can leave old lady at home and use my moss 4 season tent that I have used for years. Any info would be great. If anyone has other tents that you think would work I'm All ears. The tent has to have enough room for two cots and a big meat eating rabid attack lab. Watch out she has a 10 foot tounge and knows how to use it. A vestibule to cook when it is raining out. and atleast 6 foot tall in the middle. Thanks again.

Default need to check ultimate tent survey