Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Toyo Marine heaters: Sad news

Default Toyo Marine heaters: Sad news

Hi guys,
    I live in South East and I have a 24 North River Seahawk O/S. I've been saving for a couple years to buy a toyo marine heater. I've done my research and it sounds like toyo is the best bang for my buck, but I just found out they don't make them anymore. I've called all across the state and I cannot find any! Does anyone know where I can pick one up? Also, I've been looking at webasto heaters. Any comments... please help.
    Thank you
    Chuck

Quote Originally Posted by Tuttu View Post
    Hi guys,
    I live in South East and I have a 24 North River Seahawk O/S. I've been saving for a couple years to buy a toyo marine heater. I've done my research and it sounds like toyo is the best bang for my buck, but I just found out they don't make them anymore. I've called all across the state and I cannot find any! Does anyone know where I can pick one up? Also, I've been looking at webasto heaters. Any comments... please help.
    Thank you
    Chuck
    Personally Tuttu, I try and avoid any boat heater that uses electricity. I've always got w/ dickinson oil stoves. Granted they have their draw backs, soot being one but theres alot to be said for the dry dependable heat they put off.

Thank you for the reply. I checked into them, but I don't have enough room to mount one in my boat.

Thank you for the reply. I checked into them, but I don't have enough room to mount one in my boat.
    even the bulk head mounted wall furnace?
    the Dickinson Newport I believe

I have heard great things about the Webasto units. They look very similar to the Espar. I currently have an Espar Airtronic D4 in my current boat. It has been flawless for three seasons. I use kerosene instead of diesel and it runs whenever I am on the boat. The amperage draw is minimal. If you are interested in the Webasto units, I can put you in touch with a dealer here in Anchorage.