Thread: Muskrats.....

Default Muskrats.....

I know ive been putting alotta questions up lately guys...just trying to pound it all in before im back in kodiak and dont have alotta acess to computer..so try to stick with me.. lol

i have 23 muskrat in my freezer still from early this spring...what do you all do with them, like caring with there fur and all? because i see picture of the muskrats inside out on cloth hangers...and just have no clue what to do with these things...but really want to care for them soon.

im new to trapping up here and relying on the forum to keep me up to date

thanks everyone, Lbtrapper

try to find, buy or borrow hal sullivan's fur handling 2000 video, it'll tell or show you need to know about fur handling. Now for the second part of this answer, I understand your new to trapping as you stated, anfd there is a learning curve.... but maybe you should have figured out the put up of fur before putting out steel. Just my 2 cents worth. good luck

Aktrpr