Thread: Doubles treestand?

Default Doubles treestand?

I am totally new to bear baiting and had a few questions. I was wondering how people set up their treestand if they are hunting with a partner? Do you do a double treestand or set up two? Also were do most people get their bait barrels?

Thanks!

It's up to you if you want to use a double stand or not. My hunting partner and I use two stands in the same tree. You can get a plastic bait barrel at any carwash.

Quote Originally Posted by menzel82 View Post
    I am totally new to bear baiting and had a few questions. I was wondering how people set up their treestand if they are hunting with a partner? Do you do a double treestand or set up two? Also were do most people get their bait barrels?

Thanks!
    Like MB was saying, your options are endless as to how you want your site setup, I have used 2 person ladders, 2 climbers on seperate trees only 3 feet away from each other also. It also depends on how far you a walking back to your site, weight does make a difference when it comes to walking a mile or more. For your barrels just check craigslist in April/May time frame, they will be for sale everywhere. Best of luck to you next spring, and maybe if you asked nicely "Master Baiter" will share some of his secret spots with you to get you going....

Thank you so much for the advice I appreciate it. I am excited for the next season.

Default Big game treestands