Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Learn from me...

Default Learn from me...

This should just take a second, but hang in there.

5 AAC 92.080 Unlawful methods of taking game; exceptions "The following methods of taking game are prohibited: 1. By shooting from, on, or across a highway.

Title 5 Fish and Game
    Part 3 Game 3
    Chapter 92 Statewide provisions (22) "highway" means the driveable surface of a constructed road.

F&G regs "You may not take game by: Shooting on, from, or across the driveable surface of any constructed road or highway.

I've been hunting in Alaska for 20 years and what's interesting about this is that I was just definitively informed of a Wildlife Troopers perception of the definition of "driveable surface." The AAC mentions highway and then the definition of highway is explained. The "driveable surface" piece of the highway definition isn't further defined. My interpretation of the driveable surface has always been "where a car should be driving." if the car had 2 wheels on the gravel and 2 on the pavement I might think there's an impaired driver situation because the vehicle isn't where it's supposed to be. Kind of straddling the white line.