Thread: Tube flies 101, Clouser minnow (YouTube video)

Default Tube flies 101, Clouser minnow (YouTube video)

Here's a shorter YouTube video I made on tying a Clouser minnow on a tube using Finn raccoon and/or arctic fox.

Here is the link:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8Cgv54vnmGA

Please post comments & questions to the board if you have them.

-Okisutch

Look at that nor-vice go!
    Good video - Voice was clear. Content informative...

A+

That was a pretty good video, gave me some ideas on some flies I tie, and I learned a new fly.

Good video! I love my Nor-vice. I think you did a great job. The only thing different that I would do is I like to add more than 1 half hitch at the end. I'm sure with your glue it's fine, but I like a little more wip at the end. Good job, thanks for sharing

Nor-Vice: I now no what I'm going to ask for Christmas. Reading all these post is becoming expensive.

Great flies!

Thanks for the positive feedback guys. I'm a rookie at the home video thing (well, there was that one from college....errr, nevermind). I'll do a few things differently next time if there's sufficient interest for a new pattern. I need to take lessons from JediMasterSalmonSlayer! Hey Jedi, do you think it would be cool if I tied a Loco Coho set to System of a Down's "Chop Suey"?

Quote Originally Posted by power drifter View Post
    Good video! I love my Nor-vice. I think you did a great job. The only thing different that I would do is I like to add more than 1 half hitch at the end. I'm sure with your glue it's fine, but I like a little more wip at the end. Good job, thanks for sharing