Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Tattoos

Default Tattoos

I need a little help and advice. Many may remember that my family is planning to make the move ASAP. I'm trying to make the decision if I want to stay in the tattoo industry. Please take a look at my site and tell me how you would think that I would fair compaired to the shops and artist there in anchorage. http://www.uniqueinktattoo.com/portfolio.shtml

Where do you think a shop would be successful and might be needed? Any insights or thoughts would be appreciated.

Thanks
    Tom

I'm no expert, but I don't think SC is anything special compared to the rest of the country. My girlfriend has one from a place "outside Palmer" and I think it's marginal. Maybe because it was her design, but the shading doesn't look too good to me. I may have lied just a bit when she asked how it looked

Quote Originally Posted by Wyatt View Post
    I'm no expert, but I don't think SC is anything special compared to the rest of the country. My girlfriend has one from a place "outside Palmer" and I think it's marginal. Maybe because it was her design, but the shading doesn't look too good to me. I may have lied just a bit when she asked how it looked
    So did you look at my portfolio? How would you say it compares to other work that you have seen that was done there? Do you have any thoughts on where there is a need or room for another shop?

We were out checking out shops this weekend as the old lady wanted to get her septum pierced while we're in town; your work is good and definitely on par with local stuff. Midtown seems to be pretty well covered; Muldoon, maybe? Lots of people and businesses moving out there- close to bases, too.
    " Gas boats are bad enough, autos are an invention of the devil, and airplanes are worse." ~Allen Hasselborg