Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Sheep Days

Default Sheep Days

After alot of waiting for permits to be announced the day finally came and with it a DS102 (Tok Sheep). I've been putting in for 8 years for all kinds of different permits some low sucess some high but had never drawn a permit for anything. As it turns out it took 8 years for the sheep I shot to get big enough to be harvested.

Stats and info-
    Hunters-3 (Myself, Wife, Dad)
    Area- TMA
    Flight Service- Fortymile Air (Awesome)
    Pack- Barney's Pinnacle (The only way to go)
    Tent- Nallo 4GT (plenty of room for 3)
    Rifle- Tikka T3 .300 Win Mag
    Bullet/load- 180 grain Partition 72.5 grains IMR 4350
    Sheep- 8yrs old, Fullcurl
    Shot-300 yards down hill at a 45 degree angle
    Result- Happy Hunters

We flew in on the 8th of August so we settled in a took some photos for a few days.

Lots of action to see from camp

That first 'bou is a dandy...

keep em coming! Wishin I was going sheep hunting instead of 'bou hunting on Friday.....but glad I am getting out this year.