Thread: 'Bow fly fishing with no crowds possible?

Default 'Bow fly fishing with no crowds possible?

We would love to fly fish for 'bows somewhere where the crowds are small and the 'bows are not catch and release. Is this possible to do without going on a fly-in trip? To make this question a bit trickier is I'm a disabled vet and need fairly easy access. We live in the Valley and have a small RV so we can travel several hours if necessary. Thanks!

I fish them quite frequently and rarely see anyone. You'd be surprised how big the lakers get int he MatSu area.
    We do not go to the green woods and crystal waters to rough it, we go to smooth it. We get it rough enough at home; in towns and cities; in shops, offices, stores, banks anywhere that we may be placed

It is not that difficult to get away from people for trout. Most of the streams along the parks have good fishing in them and there are several with fairly easy access. You may also want to try some place like meadow creek.

lots of room to fish in the Valley streams as long as you don't have to fish on the weekend.

Quote Originally Posted by Gary View Post
    lots of room to fish in the Valley streams as long as you don't have to fish on the weekend.
    Even fishing the weekends on the parks, you'll rarely see a 'crowd' where you are fishing for bows - just head upstream (the salmon fisherman head downstream towards the mouth). And to me, a crowd is ANYONE else I may see.

Also, the Kepler Bradley lakes are no secret around here, most of them allow you to keep fish and have very easy access if you want to float tube fish... I can usually be found on one of them, though I prefer the catch and release only waters.

if you see a guy in a green tube and red hat, give me a shout - I'm a veteran myself...

Walk farther than everybody else.
    I choose to fly fish, not because its easy, but because its hard.