Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Bean Bag or Rubber buck shot 12 ga rounds?

Default Bean Bag or Rubber buck shot 12 ga rounds?

Anybody know if you can buy bean bag or rubber buck shot rounds for a 12ga. in Anchorage? I know I can order them online but most places will not ship to AK.

Thanks

JR2

"Most places", you have to really search, but you can find businesses that will ship to AK.
    Great spirits have always found violent opposition from mediocre minds. The latter cannot understand it when a man does not thoughtlessly submit to hereditary prejudices but honestly and courageously uses his intelligence. Albert Einstein

Better living through chemistry (I'm a chemist)

You can piddle with the puppies, or run with the wolves...

Try Northern Security and Supply.
    Now what ?

Ditto for Northern Security. You can get bean bags and cracker rounds there (not cheap).

Depending on your intended application, I'd forget about rubber buckshot. The stuff is worthless and runs a very high risk of causing permanent damage or death for the critter you are trying to run off. It does nothing for most moose and bear. It penetrates smaller critters such as dogs and can kill them. Bean bags are generally much better as they get the point across very well and run a lower risk of penetration and serious injury when deployed properly... just make sure you're not too close if it is a small critter and always aim for a large muscle mass (hind quarter is best) and never the face, chest wall, or abdomen.
    Winter is Coming...

Go GeocacheAlaska!

SwampView AK, Overlooking Mt. Mckinley and Points Beyond.

Guys, What Exactly, is in those rounds you speak of?

Rubber Buck Shot I can understand, but Tiny bags of beans, is puzzling.

I'm not joking. I reely wanna know.

Thanks
    Smitty ofthe North
    Walk Slow, and Drink a Lotta Water.
    Has it ever occurred to you, that Nothing ever occurs to God? Adrien Rodgers.
    You can't out-give God.