Thread: Open Carry defined

Default Open Carry defined

I am in a situation that dictates that I cannot carry concealed due to restrictions from my employer, so to speak. Open carry, however, is not prohibited.

I am new to the state, and i know that states define the line between concealed carry and open carry differently. I'd just like to know how Alaska sees that line.

Another portion of this is the weapon in a vehicle question... Is there any differing definitions when it relates to a vehicle?

Thanks for the help. I tried to search "open carry" and couldn't really find anything useful.

Sections 190 through 210 are most of the firearms related laws for AK...

http://www.touchngo.com/lglcntr/akst.../Chapter61.htm

If done legaly I don't belive the states cares how you carry,in or out same thing to them. I believe the law still states you can carry a loaded pistol in your car but not a loaded shotgun or rifle.
    Now left only to be a turd in the forrest and the circle will be complete.Use me as I have used you

Quote Originally Posted by stephenthesuave View Post
    I am in a situation that dictates that I cannot carry concealed due to restrictions from my employer, so to speak. Open carry, however, is not prohibited.

I am new to the state, and i know that states define the line between concealed carry and open carry differently. I'd just like to know how Alaska sees that line.

Another portion of this is the weapon in a vehicle question... Is there any differing definitions when it relates to a vehicle?

Thanks for the help. I tried to search "open carry" and couldn't really find anything useful.