Thread: Camo question

Default Camo question

I am just getting into hunting and I have talked to a few people who rifle hunt and they are kind of back and forth when it comes to camo. I watch the shows on the Outdoor Channel and all the people hunting with a bow wear camo. Is this necessary and if so what camo pattern is best suited for hunting up here? Also does anyone know where to find camo for women?

My experience (North Slope, mountains, where ever)....my personal choice is Cabela's Outfitter Camo. I've noticed that the designer camo basically looks like a dark blob at a distance; buddies of mine wearing the COC seem to blend better. I don't know what the animal perspective would be.
    "We're all here cuz we're not all there"

Is water proof or water resistant the way to go?

While watching all of those hunting shows on TV have you ever noticed how many people are wearing both camo and blaze orange?
    NRA Life Member since 1974

Fairbanks most the time, Ancorage some of the time,& on the road Kicking Anti's all the time

Quote Originally Posted by menzel82 View Post
    I am just getting into hunting and I have talked to a few people who rifle hunt and they are kind of back and forth when it comes to camo. I watch the shows on the Outdoor Channel and all the people hunting with a bow wear camo. Is this necessary and if so what camo pattern is best suited for hunting up here? Also does anyone know where to find camo for women?
    as for the ladies wear... Full curl archery has the SHE line of camo in stock i picked some outer wear up for my daughter that fits her well.. they did not have a huge stock but i think can order it for you...

Scheells on line also carries some for the ladies,
    "If you are on a continuous search to be offended, you will always find what you are looking for; even when it isn't there."

meet on face book here