Thread: New to the site

Default New to the site

Just thought I would say hello! I am a life long hunter and fisherman in Upstate NY and by profession a psychiatric nurse practitioner. Just wondering if anyone hunts rabbits or hare with hounds on this site. I have some real good beagles that I hunt them with and was just curious if anyone here is into the same thing.

Peace,
    NYH

Sorry.......I didn't see the small game section. Wow...what a nice site!
    Last edited by NYHillbilly; 07-30-2010 at 17:28. Reason: found what I was looking for in small game section

Welcome NYH from a fellow Upstate New Yorker (Sauquoit, near Utica).

Most of us in Alaska hunt bunnies on snowshoes or off of snowmachines.
    If cave men had been trophy hunters the Wooly Mammoth would be alive today

Erik.......cool! You are from right over the hill from where I am. I live in Waterville, NY, not hardly 10 miles from Sauquoit. I have been looking into working in an area that is in need of a practitioner, but nervous about making the jump for my wife's sake and losing out on my deer and rabbit hunting. How long have you been in Alaska?

Fairbanks most the time, Ancorage some of the time,& on the road Kicking Anti's all the time

welcome to Alaska.... (well.... in spirit anyway) hope you stick around abit and make many friends... lots of good stuff comes out of this site
    "If you are on a continuous search to be offended, you will always find what you are looking for; even when it isn't there."

meet on face book here

Thanks for the warm greetings Vince. I am going to be checking in quite a bit due to my circumstances. I have seen the excellent waterfowl hunting in the area of Cold Bay on-line, but is there any other hunting to be done there?

Ya, Brown bears, caribou, moose, wolves, fox
    Alaska Outdoors Television ~ Outdoor Channel

NYH,