Thread: Glock 20 22 conversion

Default Glock 20 22 conversion

Just got my Advantage Arms .22 conversion kit for my 10mm in the mail yesterday. I oiled it like the directions showed and in about 10 seconds removed the 10mm slide and replaced with the .22 unit. The clips hold ten rounds. The kit comes with one clip and I ordered a second. They originally sent me the wrong kit and had to wait another month, but they sent me an additional two clips, so now I have four.
    In the first 50 rounds I had about two fail to feeds in each clip. Now it seems to be better as the number of rounds go up. Accuracy seems to be good, but not having much time with the gun, I'm guessing there is a little room for improvement in myself. I'm no Glock expert, but I think a little trigger work may be in order as well.

g20.jpg

i have a marvel 22.lr kit for my 1911 and i would say the first 100 rds out of it was a break in time frame and after that it was running like a like a champ .as far as inprovement in yourself the sky is the limit when it comes to inprovement in one shooting skills

Quote Originally Posted by goosepilot View Post
    Just got my Advantage Arms .22 conversion kit for my 10mm in the mail yesterday. I oiled it like the directions showed and in about 10 seconds removed the 10mm slide and replaced with the .22 unit. The clips hold ten rounds. The kit comes with one clip and I ordered a second. They originally sent me the wrong kit and had to wait another month, but they sent me an additional two clips, so now I have four.
    In the first 50 rounds I had about two fail to feeds in each clip. Now it seems to be better as the number of rounds go up. Accuracy seems to be good, but not having much time with the gun, I'm guessing there is a little room for improvement in myself. I'm no Glock expert, but I think a little trigger work may be in order as well.

g20.jpg