Thread: Older Tundra's

Default Older Tundra's

I have no snow machine experience but I have a chance to buy package deal of 2 late 90's Tundras with a 2 place trailer. One has just been overhauled and is in new condition and the other is his wifes machine and has 300 and some miles on it (basically new). Both are one owners and look excellent. I have no idea what these go for but the owners are our neighbors and take very good care of everything. They are asking 4000 - 4200 for everything I believe. If anyone has a good idea of what these sell for please let me know and also if I can get an idea of how hard it would be to sell one or both if I decide they are not what we need. Thanks for the help....

What do you intend to do with your machines? The Tundras are great if you use them for what they are made for. If you like long trips on fairly level ground, trapping, hauling freight, ice fishing or some basic light duty riding they are great. The older ones seem heavy to me. If they have reverse and are long track they should go for $1500-2500 each in 90% condition. Short tracks go for a lot less.

I have seen 300 Tundras pull significant amounts of freight. They are not fast, but are really a blast to ride.

The problem with the older Tundras (as I see it) is that they don't have the ergonomics of the new sleds. If you have a bad back etc..... they are not that comfortable.

The BEST part about Tundras is their simplicity. If you are new to snow machining, they are a GREAT learning tool! They are simple and will lead you to where you want to be.

The WORST thing to do when starting to snowmachine is to get the WRONG machine the first time out. With the reliability, ease of maintenence and general ridability of the Tundra, it is a fine machine for the first timer!

The price is what the market will bear. Condition of the trailer is important. Tundras sell fast if priced correctly. Use the search function, there are numerous threads about them.