Thread: Bank fishing Kasilof/Kenai for Father's Day

Default Bank fishing Kasilof/Kenai for Father's Day

I'm hoping to fly my Dad from Elmendorf to the Kasilof airstrip and take him to the river for a day of fishing on Father's Day. I'm new to Alaska and I've never fished the Kasilof before. I was wondering if anyone can give me some advice on whether there is a good place to access the river near the airstrip?

I've gone to Centennial park in Soldotna before and I was wondering if that's a decent place to fish? It's certainly easy to access from the airport.

Any other recommendations on where I could access some fishing spots near an airstrip would be appreciated. It seems that all of the strips near the mat-su rivers are privately owned.

Thanks

Default Two places on the Kasilof: Crooked Creek/ People's Hole

And yes, Centennial or actually there is a place right down from the airport where one can fish reds.

Default New to Alaska