Thread: What is your favorite fast lens?

Default What is your favorite fast lens?

A couple months ago more than half of my lenses were stolen and I'm on the slow road to replacing them. I'm going to be in the market for some fast glass again and it made me curious. What is your favorite fast lens and why? Just curious.

Smile

I have gone down the Canon rat hole, so it's Canon compatible glass for me.

Digital Rebel Xti
    70-200 f2.8 IS
    1.4x
    2x
    Tokina 11-16 F2.8 DX...GREAT for northern lights on a crop camera!
    Tamron 28-75 F2.8 Macro

Wish list....

EOS5D2
    24mm F1.4
    It's only money!
    I'm a truck driver on the Dalton year round, so I get to take lots of pictures!

Another Canon shooter, here. I haven't acquired the coveted 70-200mm f/2.8L yet, so my current favorite is the 50mm f/1.4 "nifty fifty". And although it's not "fast", I do really like my 28-105mm f/4L.

Canon 70-200 F2.8 with matching 1.4 and 2X Canon converters. Will take care of 70% of the wildlife shooting in Alaska.
    Tennessee

Canon 70-200 f2.8L IS II USM, and a Canon 16-35 f2.8L II. Fast, sharp, and wonderfully efficient on either of my two Canon 7D bodies.

Jim

Default Nikon shooter here . .

70-200mm f/2.8 AFS-VR
    85mm f/1.8D
    50mm f/.8D
    20mm f/2.8D
    300mm f/2.8 AF-S VR

Tamron 28-75mm f/2.8

I recently sold my 85 and 50 primes to fund the purchase of a 300mm f/2.8, which fits what I'm shooting . .