Thread: Russian River opener

Question Russian River opener

Hey guys. Got a favor to ask. My renter "mossyhorn" on here is chomping at the bit to fish. He is planning on running down to the russian friday morning and will be solo. Anyone heading down and going to work the river upstream? If you dont mind taking a total and I mean TOTAL newbie down and helping him out it would be greatly appreciated. He is an outdoors man and no light weight. Good shape and great attitude. He is not looking for a ride or anything. I just dont want to turn him loose, during day one down there alone with no experience. He will have his 8wt fly rod and all the proper gear. I just hate to see his 1st experience and bad one. Id do it but June and I lay my mom to rest friday at 1 then we head down for the weekend. He only has friday and sunday off. so if anyone is willing to help him out let me know. You can pm also. If someone can just let me know a time and place for him to meet you. AKA gwins, overflow grayling pink salmon ETC ETC. He does not know I have asked this. I would like to try and set something up so he does have a good trip fish or not. Like I said. Im not comfy turning him loose up river alone for his 1st trip and there is no way in hell Im sending him to the asylum down stream. Thanks guys and gals
    Grandkids, Making big tough guys hearts melt at first sight

AWWWWW, Come on Chuck!!!
    Trying to survive the BEARS and LOOGANS is a Red opener right of passage!!!!!

I'll be there at midnight, won't be fishing for reds though... Should be gone by the time the mongrel crowds wake up
    I choose to fly fish, not because its easy, but because its hard.

Quote Originally Posted by ak_powder_monkey View Post
    I'll be there at midnight, won't be fishing for reds though... Should be gone by the time the mongrel crowds wake up

So I take that as a no you cant help?

Smile Hmm