Thread: Help me make my father-in-law's year? Fishing Mat-Su

Default Help me make my father-in-law's year? Fishing Mat-Su

My father-in-law is arriving here tomorrow evening and will stay through late Monday. I'd like to take him bank fishing since we can't find a charter on such short notice. I'm a new resident (less than a year) and don't really know where to take him to catch some fish.

He's had double knee replacement surgery a couple years ago, so preferably a walk-in of a mile or less. He also would like to go where it's not overly crowded. I live in Palmer now, so somewhere within a 2-3 hour drive would be great.

Thanks in advance and a beer to anybody that can help me make this Vet's year.

Quote Originally Posted by ChugiakAaron View Post
    My father-in-law is arriving here tomorrow evening and will stay through late Monday. I'd like to take him bank fishing since we can't find a charter on such short notice. I'm a new resident (less than a year) and don't really know where to take him to catch some fish.

He's had double knee replacement surgery a couple years ago, so preferably a walk-in of a mile or less. He also would like to go where it's not overly crowded. I live in Palmer now, so somewhere within a 2-3 hour drive would be great.

Thanks in advance and a beer to anybody that can help me make this Vet's year.
    Aaron,

So what are telling us is you want someplace right along side the road that has superb fishing, is close to Palmer, and a scant amount of pressure. Sadly, I don't think that even exists and I want it too....