Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Underwater Videos

Default Underwater Videos

As some of you have seen I have an underwater video system that I hook up to my downrigger. I'm starting this thread for anyone that might be interested in learning more about what I do and possibly starting to do it yourself.

I'd also love to know if there's anyone else out there that does it too. I'd love to get more feedback on what other people are doing. Everything, and I mean everything that I do with mine is totally self taught. There might be things I could learn from someone else.

But most of all I want to share a pretty cool experience with those that are interested. I have a bunch of my videos posted on my website, but I also have a ton more that I haven't posted yet and hope to get around to it pretty soon. If you have any questions please feel free to ask.
    Year round saltwater fishing adventures in Homer, AK.
    http://muttleycrewfishing.com

Charlie White, one of the grandfathers of underwater video.Very cool stuff out of BC...

Quote Originally Posted by fishon View Post
    Charlie White, one of the grandfathers of underwater video.Very cool stuff out of BC...
    Yeah, know his stuff very well---and may he RIP. In fact I used to watch his program when I could get it on cable and that's essentially what got me started on it. The problem is there is a charge for his videos unless you can find them on the web somewhere. I like to share mine for free and I'm happy to discuss them with anyone that's interested.

Thanks Muttley, those videos are very cool.

Very cool, I didnt realize that a Halibuts eyes stick out that much under water. Kinda freaky! Now I want a camera

Question

So where is the link on your web papge for a guy to click on so he can view your videos?

Default It's right there...

As soon as you open his webpage, there is a green block on top with options to click on, one says "Underwater Videos". OK, I gotta get back to that page and watch these things!