Thread: Raft trip from Cooperslanding to skilak rd

Default Raft trip from Cooperslanding to skilak rd

I am new to rafting the slow river on my own and will be back in the country in a few weeks. I wanted to do a short trip from Coopers Landing to the Pickup point and Skilak rd there is a small parking lot there that we used before. We have a 14 NRS bucket boat and will be getting a rowing frame put together when I get back. The plan was to raft for a couple days fish, camp and spend time with the family. Is there anything that I should be concerned with on the river, i.e. not passable, rapids that I am not qualified for yet, just looking for a nice easy fishing and living life with the family trip.
    This is a route that I made to make it more understanding.

Thanks for the help
    Attached Images Attached Images

Sweepint
    Wasilla, (when not overseas)
    '' Livn' The Dream ''
    26' Hewescraft Cuddy, twin 115 Yam

Quote Originally Posted by sweepint View Post
    I am new to rafting the slow river on my own and will be back in the country in a few weeks. I wanted to do a short trip from Coopers Landing to the Pickup point and Skilak rd there is a small parking lot there that we used before. We have a 14 NRS bucket boat and will be getting a rowing frame put together when I get back. The plan was to raft for a couple days fish, camp and spend time with the family. Is there anything that I should be concerned with on the river, i.e. not passable, rapids that I am not qualified for yet, just looking for a nice easy fishing and living life with the family trip.
    This is a route that I made to make it more understanding.

Thanks for the help

So your going from the bridge to Jims landing I take it and not going accross skilak lake?